the masculine stir

My boyfriend, H., has been away for two weeks conference. I miss him. The house seem so quiet without him around. He hates the word ‘boyfriend’. Let me rephrase that, “Tonight I miss H., the masculine stir in the continuous flow of my ongoing personal narrative.”
I wish I could write as neat as Grissom. He penned:

I dont know why I find it so difficult to express my feelings to you. Even though we’re far apart I can see you as vividly as if you were here with me. I said I’ll miss you and I do. As Shakespeare more aptly wrote my sentiment in Sonnet 47:

Thyself away art resent still with me;
For thou not farther than my thoughts canst move,
And I am still with them and they with thee;
Or, if they sleep, thy picture in my sight
Awakes my heart to heart’s and eye’s delight.

Grissom’s narration, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bwky6puWiOE&mode=related&search=

 

a penny for your thoughts

