living in interesting times

I am set for the 30 for 30 challenge, and this is my list:

Shoes
1. Brown boots, Michael Kors
2. Camel booties, Style&Co
3. Mustard kitten heels, Enzo Angiolini
4. Black pumps, Steve Madden
5. Snake skin pumps, Nine West
6. Red pumps, Nine West

Pants
7. Skinny jeans, Calvin Klein
8. Bootcut jeans, Levi’s
9. Camel cords, Ann Loft
10. Black pants, The Limited

Skirts
11. Brown pleated, Zara
12. Brownish tweed, Gap
13. Orange wool, Tahari

Dresses
14. Black and White, Adrienne Vittadini
15. Purple dress, Ross

Shirts and tops
16. Brown print, Simply Vera Vera Wang
17. Black and white stripe, Old Navy
18. Teal tshirt, Target
19. Peach tshirt, Old Navy
20. Orange tshirt, Old Navy
21. Blue button-down shirt, Levi’s
22. White short-sleeve, Talbots
23. Printed short-sleeve blouse, Ann Loft

Cardigans & Jackets
24. Brown cardigan, JCrew
25. Blue print cardigan, Tommy Hilfiger
26. Yellow boyfriend cardigan, JCrew
27. Violet cardigan, Express
28. Gray cardigan, Ann Taylor
29. Printed cardigan, Forever 21
30. Black White stripe jacket, JC Penney

Looking at my list, I am playing it safe with lots of neutral colors. I just hope that I will stick to this challenge. Many times when I plan my outfit for the following day, I end up not wearing that outfit, instead I’ll pick something else, out-of-the-blue from my closet. Well with limited 30 pieces of clothing, it will be interesting how many out-of-the-blue remix I can come out with.

I am reminded of Robert Kennedy’s word,

“There is a Chinese curse which says ‘May he live in interesting times.’ Like it or not, we live in interesting times. They are times of danger and uncertainty; but they are also the most creative of any time in the history of mankind.”

a penny for your thoughts

