I’m crazy about colors & ‘dots’ the truth.

I consider myself an artist. I draw, I paint and I am very much influence by colors found in nature. I have collected and framed photos of birds and butterflies on my closet wall. And my inspiration today is this moth.

Image via Google Images

My polka dots wasp moth look:

Unisa heels – thrifted
Ann Loft skirt – thrifted
Banana Republic top – thrifted
Skinny belt – thrifted
Tights and sterling silver pendant – Kohls

Quotes of the day:

It is the marriage of the soul with Nature that makes the intellect fruitful, and gives birth to imagination. ~ Henry David Thoreau

Linking up to Kileen’s Color Brigade and Everybody Everywear.

7 thoughts on “I’m crazy about colors & ‘dots’ the truth.

  1. Beautiful presentation of polka dots. Your thrift finds amaze me and your styling talent even more so. I just couldn’t get into the polka dot theme for the March challenge. So I chose to rebel. You did the challenge justice.

    Like

a penny for your thoughts

