sheath dress

Have you ever seen USA Network TV show Covert Affairs? One character in that show, played by Kari Matchett, always wear a sheath dress. Sometimes she pulled her hair in a pony tail, and she was rarely seen in a blazer or jacket or with chunky jewelry. I could say the style is just about minimalist. She exudes elegance and self-confidence.

Image courtesy of USA Networks

My favorite quote from the show:
Arthur: Why can’t you be a good CIA wife and just trust me?
Joan: Because I’m not a CIA wife. I’m a wife who works for the CIA.

I love sheath dress, I wore this yesterday.

I didnt want to look like a bridesmaid who just came from a wedding, I style it with a cardi. This could be my uniform, dress and cardigan.


Thrifted ensemble details:
Anne Klein heels – Goodwill $3.99
Talbot dress – consignment store $7.00
NY&Co cardi – Goodwill $3.59

Linking up to Kris’s A Thrifty LA Life and Kileen’s Color Brigade.

3 thoughts on “sheath dress

  1. I love the dress by itself. Doesn’t look bridesmaid at all to me. Amazing purchases, really! And great quote.

    Thanks for linking up. Happy weekend. kris

    Like

a penny for your thoughts

