i shall not waste my days

Today I had to do a site visit which means a lot of walking. Knowing that, I chose this black patent Cole Haan mary janes instead of a three inch heels. But man … it gave blisters at the ball of my feet. I got home sometime after three and took a nap. On days like this I remember Ian Fleming words, “I shall not waste my days in trying to prolong them.”

may12

Goodwill thrifted outfit details:
Cole Haan pumps – $3.99
Valerie Steven silk sheath dress- $6.99
Ann Taylor cardigan – $3.59
Talbots belt – $1.59
Silver abalone, Trifari, Monet bracelet – Salvation Army & Kohls clearance

silver-abalone-bangle

a penny for your thoughts

