beautiful things

Give me Books, fruit, french wine and fine whether [sic] and a little music out of doors, played by somebody I do not know…
~ The Letters of John Keats

Today was a beautiful day with temperature in mid-70s. I had a lunch date with my boyfriend and we took a short stroll by the river front. We stopped for an italian ice and watched young musicians basking. I wore this outfit though the sandals wasn’t suitable for a walk.

june5thThrifted outfit details:
Ann Taylor sandals – Goodwill $3.99
Ann Loft dress – Goodwill $6.99
Fossil handbag – priced by the weight Goodwill Outlet $1.39/lb
Brass casing beads strap watch – Salvation Army
Necklace – Goodwill $2.99

Continuing the Beautiful Things series, I hauled these goodies from the Goodwill Outlet last week. Household items are priced $0.59 per lb, while clothing & accessories are sold for $1.39 per lb.

D&K-nickel-plated-fluteA Dorn & Kirschner Bundy band flute. From my google-fu, Dorn & Kirschner closed down in 1980, so this flute perhaps is more than 20 years old. I love the nickel plated finish.

coach-hatA Coach wool hat which would complements my blue JCrew winter jacket.

fossil-bagA gorgeous natural shrunken leather Fossil handbag in pristine condition.

Linking up to ATG’s Thrift Share Monday.

8 thoughts on “beautiful things

  1. Your outfit is just lovely. I have to say, though, that what I’m drooling over is that flute at the GW outlet! I haven’t been to my local outlet in well over a year and I think that the time has come for a trip down there 🙂

    Like

  2. The sandals are gorgeous. I almost always wear heels, so comfort is something I’ve learned to live without. Beautiful dress, and a Coach hat for pennies – amazing!

    Like

a penny for your thoughts

