beautiful things vol 4

Louis MacNeice wrote in his 1953 Autumn Sequel poem: “Daily demands a different colour of praise…”

You know how your sartorial taste evolves? When I was young and through out my teen days, I love pink and florals. Does being a Pisces explain that? Because all female Pisces I know love pink and florals. During my college days, I was crazy about brown, or anything brownish–from beige, tan, khaki, to Martha Stewart brown. The thing with browns, it complements pink and light brown mutes a bold floral outfit. Then right out of college, my father bought me a vintage 1975 Mini Cooper in cobalt blue. I drove that car for years until it fell apart.

My father loved anything British. He immaculately kept his Triumph motorcyles til the day he died, two years after the death of my mother. Today I am remembering him by wearing a navy blue British brand Jaeger dress. I miss you Dad.

This weeks’ beautiful things:

Cobalt blue kitchen ware i.e. glass rolling pin, a toothpick and salt & pepper containers.
blue-white1

Queen Anne’s lace at my backyard.
queen anne lace

And Day 7 of 30×30 remix was a floral outfit, worn to see my friend Isabella for afternoon tea.
june19th
Goodwill thrifted outfit details:
Steve Madden wedges – $3.99
Vintage Jaeger dress – $6.99
Belt – Goodwill Outlet $1.39/lb
Assorted silver-gold bracelets – $2.99 each

Previously:
beautiful things vol 1
beautiful things vol 2
beautiful things vol 3

Linking up to ATG’s Thrift Share Monday.

One thought on “beautiful things vol 4

a penny for your thoughts

