if this isn’t nice, I don’t know what is

I have been cranky the whole week because of a mountain of reasons–the humid weather, stress at work, the death of my cat, thrift withdrawal and PMS. Since I am on a ‘thrift fasting’, I have been home early these days, ..sometime before 4pm. What did I do with those supposedly ‘thrift time’? I have been doing some übercleaning, scrubbing, vacuuming, steaming, and polishing the house, one room per day. Well, the hidden motive was I wanted to remove my previous cat’s odor.

So today is my chill day, my boyfriend took me out for dinner with some of his friends. Good food, good friends, my new kitties waiting at home and my loving boyfriend, I couldn’t be happier.

“I urge you to please notice when you are happy, and exclaim or murmur or think at some point, ‘If this isn’t nice, I don’t know what is.'”

Kurt Vonnegut said it well.

I wore this outfit today, Day 14th of 30×30 remix.

june26th
Goodwill thrifted outfit details:
Colin Stuart/Victoria Secret heels – $3.99
Adrienne Vittadini dress – $6.99
Vintage snake skin belt – $1.59
Orla Kiely handbag – Salvation Army $3.00
Brass bangles & pendant necklace – $2.99 each

orla-kiely1

orla-kiely2

brassbangles2

 

Linking up to ATG’s Thrift Share Monday.

5 thoughts on “if this isn’t nice, I don’t know what is

  1. J., I can’t get enough of your quotes!! 🙂 Today’s is lovely, as usual. How are your new kitties?

    I love how everything ties together in your outfit.

    Like

  2. Oh I love that bag! I can’t seem to get enough color right now. I love your whole outfit though, especially the pop of blue in your shoe’s!!

    Like

  3. I’m in love with this outfit. Oh the purse, how sweet it is. And yes, if this isn’t nice, then I don’t know what is. A beyond beautiful fashion statement, and what a wonderful person you are. Happy thoughts to you.

    Like

a penny for your thoughts

