daily gaining ground

A passage in Elias Canetti’s Auto-da-Fé distills my weekend project. Substitute “book shop” for “thrift stores”:

It was his custom on his morning walk, between seven and eight o’clock, to look into the windows of every book shop which he passed. He was thus able to assure himself, with a kind of pleasure, that smut and trash were daily gaining ground.

Piles going back to Goodwill and to Plato’s Closet.
IMG_0627

And so two more days left in the 30×30 remix, I’ve planned my outfits for Monday and Tuesday. For the past few days I’ve been playing dressed-up, trying on my clothes, editing and purging my closet. Some the proportions just doesn’t work, example this Nicole Miller shirt, I was drawn to the orange color, yet too much ruffles and stiff cotton makes my upper body wider. It goes to the Goodwill pile. And this floral linen dress with tiny waist, goes to Ebay. I am hoping to get more value than Plato’s Closet offer. Take a look at my Ebay, most item I priced at $0.99. I am really looking forward for Wednesday, I’ve got some cash and I am going thrifting! Yay!

Day 28/30 – At home and a short trip to Wawa to get a lunch hoagies. I always keep a headscarf in my handbag as my boyfriend always drives his convertible over the weekend.
july10th
Goodwill thrifted outfit details:
Anne Klein sandals – $3.99
Ann Taylor polkadots skirt – $3.99
H&M top – $3.59
Scarf & beads bangle – St Matthews Church Thrift Store $0.75 & $2.00

polkadots scarf

Linking up to ATG’s Thrift Share Monday.

2 thoughts on “daily gaining ground

a penny for your thoughts

