pleasure from becoming less

Finally, Day 30 of the remix! Yay!
Thirty pieces of clothing for 30 days is not really much the challenge. The biggest challenge is restraining myself from shopping more clothes, be it retail or thrifted. But I’ve edited and purged my closet, I feel liberated and uncluttered. My mantra now is to focus my spending on timeless or classic print pieces. Tomorrow I’ll do my 30 day outfits recap.

Take comfort from your nothingness
Inconsequence is not futility
Get pleasure from becoming less
~ Lines Written after Reading Thomas à Kempis by Eric Ormsby

july12th
Goodwill thrifted outfit details:
Tahari heels – $3.99
Adrienne Vittadini dress – $6.99
Diane von Furstenberg top – $3.59
Leopard print leather belt – Goodwill Outlet $1.39/lb
Sterling silver jade pendant – Rugged Wearhouse
Assorted silver bangles

One thought on “pleasure from becoming less

a penny for your thoughts

