I do not doubt

You know when you are a regular to a certain place, your face is familiar to everyone and you recognize other patronage as well. I have become friends with three ladies who frequented the Goodwill Outlet. So we kind of made a pack to always on the look out for each others favorite brands.
Then there are other regulars who are like vultures, pushing and tackling to grab shoes at the other end of the bins. They bought like hundreds, four to five carts of tennis shoes for adults and kids. Initially I thought they were sending those shoes to their relatives or village people in a third world country, I found out later on they actually sell those shoes to their people. That is just sad. I think kids in the third world country deserve free shoes.
Over the weekend I hauled four cute heels from Goodwill Outlet. I got home and read Walt Whitman’s Assurances :

I do not doubt but the majesty and beauty of
the world are latent in any iota of the world…

I do not doubt there is far more in trivialities,
insects, vulgar persons, slaves, dwarfs, weeds,
rejected refuse, than I have supposed…

I do not doubt interiors have their interiors, and
exteriors have their exteriors—and that the
eye-sight has another eye-sight, and the hear- ing another hearing, and the voice another
voice.

Three BCBG and one Steve Madden, all this bounty for $10.00.
cute-shoes2
Worn yesterday for a convertible ride after the rain.
july25th
Goodwill thrifted outfit details:
BCBG heels – GW Outlet $2.50
Gap skirt – $3.99
Ralph Lauren top – $3.59
Bangle – Salvation Army $1.00

Linking up to Thrift Share Monday and Thrifters Anonymous Party.

4 thoughts on “I do not doubt

  1. And oh, I have the perfect jacket for your outfit ;). A lacy cream colored 3/4 sleeved banana republic jacket! Would work with this color combination but not sure if it would do justice to that neckline… You give me great ideas every time I stop by here. Thanks!

    Like

  2. I used to visit a GW near my house and there was a lady I’d see there often, who used to say ‘you should try this, would look great on you’. 🙂 I’d take a couple items she sends my way and try them. I don’t think I ever bought her choice of clothes, but she always made me smile and my heart warm…

    Like

a penny for your thoughts

