making life into a wonderfully unusual thing

I tell myself stories all day long. I have managed to weave a fairy-tale of infinite complexity around the inanimate objects in my house… No one in my family is surprised to find me putting the waffle iron away on a different shelf because…it has quarreled with the toaster… It looks kind of crazy, of course. But it does take the edge off cold reality. ….[Writing is] a way of making daily life into a wonderfully unusual thing instead of a grind.
~ Shirley Jackson

Substitute ‘writing is’ for ‘color blocking’. I swooped this electric blue vintage silk skirt at the Goodwill Outlet. I envision I could paired it with lemon yellow or kelly green shades. For today I had this dark chocolate silk blouse already pressed and screaming to be worn. Unlike the waffle iron and toaster, the electric blue and dark chocolate seem to get along pretty well, dont you think so?

aug8th
Goodwill thrifted outfit details:
Steve Madden heels
Vintage Evan Picone silk skirt – worn backwards, pleats at the back
Talbots silk blouse
Vintage beads skinny belt
Assorted bangles

Linking up to Thrifters Anonymous.

a penny for your thoughts

