the gift

Favorite poems of the week is from Helen Pinkerton’s The Gift in Taken in Faith: Poems:

I had a gift once that I then refused.
Now, when I take it, though I be accused
Of softness, cant, self-weariness at best,
Of failure, fear, neurosis, and the rest.
Still, I am here and I shall not remove.
I know my need. And this reluctant love,
This little that I have, is something true,
Sign of the unrevealed that lies in you.
Grace is the gift. To take it my concern—
Itself the only possible return.

aug18th
Goodwill thrifted outfit details:
BCBG slingbacks
Banana Republic dress – found new with tags
Calvin Klein skinny belt – from a dress
Sterling silver turquoise pendant – ebay
Assorted bracelets – University Thrift Store
assorted bracelets2

a penny for your thoughts

