to my readers

To My Readers—II, translated by John Owen, David Slavitt:

You write for fools if you write to please everyone.
These poems of mine are not meant for the mob.
If I have a few readers, that’s good. If I have
One, that’s even better. And if no one at all
Glances at what I write?
That’s fine and dandy.

So, I was away from blogging world. To my dear readers, thanks for dropping by and thoughtful comments. I am just not motivated to take outfit photos, but for the next few days I am excited to show off my thrift finds. I am such a sucker for cotton canvas bag. Here are a few immaculately clean and seem unused bags that I hauled from Goodwill Outlet.

National Geographic, Barnes & Noble are my library bags. I use the Land’s End and the other two bags for storing my purses.
canvas-bag1
Two Tesco, two Ikea and two Macy’s bag. These are my grocery and shopping bags.

grocery-bags

One thought on “to my readers

  1. There’s something very appealing about canvas bags to me! I picked up one embroidered with flowers and buttons.. There was another one recently that I had to pass.. a beautiful orange one with some kind of applique.. $7.99. really? for a used canvas shopping bag!! I think sometimes the pricing gods at goodwill are smoking something..

    Like

a penny for your thoughts

