sweet sleep

So, this is a thanksgiving week, I am taking the whole week off.

Yesterday, I had an 8 am job interview. As much as I love my current job I hate the long hours. For the past few months my life has become work, sleep, work and sleep. Like yesterday, I got home from the interview I took a three hour nap. Then I fell asleep while watching the ten o’clock news. Today, guess what, I am still in my jammies.

Not poppy, nor mandragora, nor all the drowsy syrups of the world,
Shall ever medicine thee to that sweet sleep, Which thou owedst yesterday.
(Othello, Act III)

suri under the rug
suri under rug II
aslan in deep sleep

2 thoughts on “sweet sleep

a penny for your thoughts

