frugality & discernment

Instead of resolutions for the new year, I’ve chosen a few key words I hope will influence my life in the coming fifty-two weeks. They are: responsibility, eloquence, frugality, discernment. I hope that the writing I produce this year is both responsible and eloquent; I hope to maintain a sustainable lifestyle, to not live beyond my means; and I hope to more wisely choose how I choose to spend my time, and with whom. It seems wiser at this point to give myself broad directives than specific, and therefore potentially unattainable, goals.

~ by one New York City editor/writer, found via

Happy New Year my readers. 🙂

2 thoughts on “frugality & discernment

a penny for your thoughts

