between my pressing duties

Oh yes, I have been slacking big time updating my blog. On my off day, you’ll find me at the Goodwill Outlet, ‘treasure hunting’  😉 Sometimes the mindless thing, like digging through every pocketbooks, gives me an opportunity not for thinking but not-thinking. The mental blankness is restful. And sometimes you hit the ‘jackpot’. I think I’ve found more than ten pieces of 14K gold jewelry at Goodwill Outlet handbags bin. It is addictive.
But for today I’d share with you a few of my favorite finds. First a vintage boxed note paper by Current, Inc. From my google-fu research, I believe this Post-a-Notes was produced in 1950s. I love love the illustrations. Arent they gorgeous with cute phrases: ‘Just to let you know what’s cookin‘ and ‘Between my pressing duties‘.

IMG_1347

IMG_1348a

I am a sucker for vintage dress patterns. I wish I have the time to sew.

IMG_1343

I sketch and paint, I adore and appreciate beautiful old illustrations of stationery, patterns and books. One day I’ll snap some pics of vintage nature and garden book collection. Below are some of my black & white art, and sketches. All frames from Goodwill.

IMG_1350

Tove Jansson writes in The Summer Book:

A person can find anything if he takes the time, that is, if he can afford to look. And while he’s looking, he’s free, and he finds things he never expected

Linking up to Thrift Share Monday.

One thought on “between my pressing duties

a penny for your thoughts

