…I bud again

Oh goodness, I’ve gone far too long from my blog. Before I know it, it’s time to renew my Flickr account, and the frugal in me figured I should make good use of what I have spent. The past few months I am just swamped with work, personal and health issues. ‘Gardening therapy’, ‘sewing therapy’ and of course my ‘thrift therapy’ took all my free time.

And now in age I bud again,
After so many deaths I live and write…
~ The Poems of George Herbert

Worn to breakfast date last Sunday.
IMG_1516Thrifted outfit:
Vintage Evan Picone Dress
Michael Kors heels
Vintage turquoise necklace and bracelet

IMG_1524

 

Linking up to Bloggers Do Mint + Coral Better

3 thoughts on “…I bud again

  1. So glad to see you post again,J! I was wondering about you.. Hope you feel better soon.Can’t wait to see what you sewed, grew and bought – but no hurry! Do when you feel up to sharing more blog posts!

    This year, we are focusing on home improvements like painting the walls etc to make it ‘our’ home and too many things at the same time make me go crazy! So no gardening this year.

    Like

  2. I so luuurve the necklace! I hope you showed us the sweet smile you’re wearing, too. 🙂

    I’ve been wanting to grow my own plants but I’m yet to find the time. Hurrah for gardening therapy.

    Like

a penny for your thoughts

