unhappy

One swallow does not make a summer,
neither does one fine day;
similarly one day or brief time of happiness does not make a person entirely happy.
~ Aristotle, The Nicomachean Ethics

One of my brief time of happiness is scoring a deliciously soft leather Burberry London handbag in gorgeous summer colors. I am unhappy though, you know why, …I have scars on my legs and feet. A few months ago I developed an allergic reaction after being chewed by fleas. A peril of having cats. I have been popping two bottles of Vitamin E, but the scars still visible. Definitely doesnt look good, and the weather is not cooperating either, it is too hot to wear pants. Anyone can suggest a home remedy?

 

IMG_1532

IMG_1542

2 thoughts on “unhappy

  1. aloe vera gel – Lily of the desert brand… Put it in the fridge and apply it 4 times a day. It helps the bites heal. Also, organic unrefined apple cider vinegar helps the scar fade away. Try both at different times..honey helps heal skin scars as well.

    Like

  2. I love the purse and shoes. So cute. My also is also allergic to flea bites. I wish I had a remedy for scars but they still are there years later. I hope someone is able to give some advice on how to atleast make them fade.

    Like

a penny for your thoughts

