success story

Today is Apr 15, 2014, it has been pouring rain all day. I finally submitted my tax return, I wish I have a ‘success story’.

My clothes are perfectly contoured
to my body. My shoes & socks
fit just right. My cat is a delightful
intelligent animal. My apartment
is great. The right location,
cheap rent. I eat the best food.
My friends love me. I adore them.
My lover is terrific & beautiful.
The sun is shining. There are trees
even in the slums in Washington.
I have tons of money & a gorgeous
air conditioner. Great art hangs
on my wall. I live a spine-tingling life
of delirious sex & intense happiness.

~ Terence Winch, The Great Indoors.

a penny for your thoughts

