I let the ‘kits’ out today

IMG_0233a

After days hiding in the house due to allergies and rain, I braved myself to venture the spring air outside. Though before that, I armed myself with a double dose of Zrytec. And the ‘kits’ had a field trip at the deck.
Give me crickets over concrete, a log cabin over a high-rise./ Give me a dirt path over a street, you take the air condition, I’ll swat the flies!/Rather be at loss within the fertile wild, where squirrels play and roam./ You take the freeway, I’ll take the long way home.
I swear that’s what the ‘kits’ told me. Nahhh … Aslan was screeching, ‘I taw a tweety bird!’

IMG_0239

a penny for your thoughts

