five favorite scenes this week

five favorite scenes this week

1. this blueberry-lemon-yogurt cake in a vintage Corning blue-cornflower pan
IMG_0338a
{because baking should also be in style}

2. these vintage Empire sterling weighted candle holder
IMG_0333a
{because they dazzle in the afternoon sun}

3. this vintage pin & thread art
IMG_9546a
{because it reminds me of my grandmother’s house, she had one of this art hang in the guest bedroom.}

4. this vintage earrings
IMG_0318a
{because it belonged to my grandmother, passed down to my mother then to me. I wore it on my wedding day.}

5. this long face
IMG_0283a
{because he was left behind while Mommy at the backyard}

Happy Mother’s Day to all mothers.

Linking up with the Thriftasaurus.

a penny for your thoughts

