goals

_MG_8110

Almost 14 days of the new year, how quickly time goes by, I am ready to pave/set my 2016 focus or goal or resolutions.

1. pare down
– a big reminder to self: to exercise self-restraint, to buy less, to declutter, to embrace of what I already own and to live simply.
2. eat mindfully
– I enjoy cooking and I’m (relatively) good at it. Home cook is healthy, less expensive than eating out, cozy and most of all my husband digs it. And yet, I’ve found myself in a fast-food joint far more often than I’m comfortable with over the past year.
3. chill out
– focusing more on the important stuffs

There we go, my big 3, I am easing into them. I’m feel like they just might (might being the operative word here) stick.

We have all a better guide in ourselves, if we would attend to it, than any other person can be.
~ Jane Austen, Mansfield Park

2 thoughts on “goals

a penny for your thoughts

